Hispanic Heritage Month

Hispanic Heritage Month is an annual celebration in the United States that recognizes the history, culture, and contributions of Hispanic champions who have positively inspired and influenced our culture. 

We hope you and your family take the time to learn about the diverse cultures represented from the twenty Hispanic countries and one territory that are honored during this celebration: Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Puerto Rico, Spain, Uruguay, and Venezuela. Explore using the resources below!

*click to view a video and learn about Hispanic Heritage Month*

Visit Machu Picchu, Peru

*click the photo below*

Visit Chichen Itza, Mexico

*click the photo below*

Discover El Salvador

*click the image below*

Tour the Home of Frida Kahlo: Ciudad de Mexico, Mexico

*click the photo below*